Sam Bowne

CCSF  · CCSF Student Email  · CNIT  · VMware & Microsoft Software  · Evals  · Azure & Parallels  · News  · Contact & Bio  · Old Classes  · Use Policy  · Disclosure Policy  · Hall of Fame  · Check-in  · Videos & Podcasts  ·  Student Videos  ·  CTFs  ·  Defcon Materials  ·  Recommended Training Events  ·  Uptime

Old Research · Android App Vulns · Bitcoin Power Consumption

Cybercompetion Results: Bay Area Regional · WRCCDC
CNIT Full-Time Faculty Position Open Until 4-19-19
Register for CyberCamp 2019 (Grades 9-12)

Spring 2019 Classes

CNIT 50: Network Security Monitoring
Sat 1:10 - 4:00; 1-19, 2-9, 3-9, 3-16, 4-6, 4-27
CRN 39269 SCIE 200

CNIT 128: Hacking Mobile Devices
Wed 6:10 - 9:00 PM, CRN 39102 SCIE 37

CNIT 129S: Securing Web Applications
Mon 6:10 - 9:00 PM, CRN 39237 SCIE 37

CNIT 141: Cryptography for Computer Networks
Tue 6:10 - 9:00 PM, CRN 39103 SCIE 8

CNIT 197 & 198: Internship and Work Experience
CRN 39239 & 39240

Taught by Elizabeth Biddlecome

CNIT 124: Advanced Ethical Hacking
Sat 9:10 am - 12:00 PM, CRN 39101, SCIE 37

S214 Open Lab Hours
Lab Monitor Check-Ins

Office hrs: 30 min. after each class in SCIE 214, except the first week of the semester

Calendar of Instruction  ·  Payroll Schedules

Classes Planned for Fall 2019
(May change)

NEW CLASS

CNIT 160: Cybersecurity Responsibilities
A0013, Mon 6-9, SCIE 37

CNIT 126: Practical Malware Analysis
78188, Tue 6-9, SCIE 200 Website from a previous semester

CNIT 127: Exploit Development
78189, Wed 6-9, SCIE 37 Website from a previous semester

CNIT 152: Incident Response
78482, Thu 6-9, SCIE 200 Website from a previous semester

CNIT 197 & 198: Internship and Work Experience
Website from a previous semester

Cybersecurity Programs

AS Degree · CyberSecurity Certficate · Advanced Cybersecurity Certificate
Petition for Associate Degree · Certificate Petition
Honors Program · Security Apprenticeship Program  ·  Promotional slide show

Regular Training Events

OpenLate @OpenDNS on Tues. evenings
Pacific IT Pros (see website for schedule)


Upcoming Events


Wed, Apr 24, 2019 Abdullah Joseph

Android Malware

New Android adware found in 200 apps on Google Play
@malwarecheese


Sat, Apr 27, 2019 Purple Competition
1 PM SCIE 37

Topic: Splunk


Mon, Apr 29, 2019
Hayden Barnes
CEO, Whitewater Foundry

Presenting Pengwin
Linux optimized for Windows

6 PM, SCIE 37

This talk will be livestreamed and recorded


Wed, May 1, 2019 Ayman Elsawah
@coffeewithayman

Host of the Getting Into Information Security podcast

6 PM, SCIE 37

This talk will be livestreamed and recorded


Mon, Apr 29, 2019 Job Fair
MUB 140, 4-6 PM


Sat, May 4, 2019 Purple Competition
11 AM SCIE 37


Tue, May 7, 2019 CCSF CyberClub
4 - 6 PM SCIE 204


Sat, May 11, 2019 Pacific Hackers

Purple Team Competition

San Jose at Vito's Pizza, 2 PM


Tue, May 14, 2019 CCSF CyberClub
4 - 6 PM SCIE 204


Tue, May 21, 2019 CCSF CyberClub
4 - 6 PM SCIE 204


Working Connections IT Faculty Development Institute

Mon, May 20 - Fri, May 24, 2019

Capital City Training Center, 130 W. Mason, Springfield, IL

Illinois Cyber Buffet

Monday: Introduction to Security (Security+)
Tuesday: Ethical Hacking, Python, and Cryptography
Wednesday: Digital Forensics and Incident Response
Thursday: Securing Web Applications and Mobile Devices
Friday: Malware Analysis and Exploit Development

LayerOne

Los Angeles, Fri., May 24 - Sun., May 26

Threat Hunting with Splunk

Competitors will be searching for network attacks in data from a multi-server corporate-style network using a Splunk server, and they will also be deploying their own cloud servers, sending attacks, and detecting them. All challenges are freely available and will remain so after the event.

This event will user BOSS OF THE SOC data published by Splunk, Google Cloud, Suricata, Drupal, and Metasploit.

DEF CON China

Beijing, Fri, May 31 - Sun, June 2

Approved workshops: "Reverse Engineering Mobile Apps" and
"Exploit Development for Beginners"
with Elizabeth Biddlecome

Faculty Development Week

Cyber Buffet

Securing Android Apps
Network Monitoring with Splunk
Securing Web Apps
Red v Blue: In-Class Cybercompetitions

Mon, June 10 - Fri, June 14, 2019
Cabrillo College, Aptos, CA

 

WASTC 2019 Faculty
Development Week

Faculty Development Week

CISSP Prep

Mon, June 24 - Fri, June 28, 2019
Coastline Community College, Garden Grove, CA

 

WASTC 2019 Faculty
Development Week

Texas State Working Connections

July 8-12, 2019

Texas Cyber Buffet

Securing Android Apps
Cryptography
Malware Analysis
Securing Web Apps


Mon July 29, 2019 -
Fri Aug 2, 2019
Cyber Camp

CCSF

Register

Poster


Black Hat Trainings

Las Vegas, Sat, Aug 3 - Tue, Aug 6, 2019

Exploit Development
with Elizabeth Biddlecome
Two sessions: one Aug-2-3, and one Aug 5-6

BSidesLV

Las Vegas, Tue, Aug 6 - Wed, Aug 7, 2019

CFP opens on March 1st 2019
& closes on May 15th.

The Diana Initiative

Approved workshop:
Exploiting Web Apps: Hands-On
with Elizabeth Biddlecome

DEF CON 27

Las Vegas, Thu, Aug 8 - Sun, Aug 11, 2019

CFP normally closes May 1

 

BSides Amsterdam

Fri., Sept 6, 2019


Fri, Oct 11 -
Sun, Oct 13, 2019
CPTC Regionals


Fri, Nov 22 -
Sun, Nov 24, 2019
CPTC Nationals


CactusCon

Early Dec., 2019
Mesa Convention Center, Mesa, AZ

Free MS Office

Wi-Fi at CCSF

CCSF Disclaimer

Office365

Updated: 4-22-19 8 am