Sam Bowne

CCSF  · CCSF Student Email  · CNIT  · VMware & Microsoft Software  · Evals  · Azure & Parallels  · News  · Contact & Bio  · Old Classes  · Use Policy  · Disclosure Policy  · Hall of Fame  · Check-in  · Videos & Podcasts  ·  Student Videos  ·  CTFs  ·  Defcon Materials  ·  Recommended Training Events  ·  Uptime

Old Research · Android App Vulns · Bitcoin Power Consumption

Cyber Security Club
VMware on Win 10 Survey (5 pts extra)
Help Desk Engineer --EFF Hiring Now in San Francisco

Fall 2018 Classes

CNIT 40: DNS Security
Meets on these Weds: 8-22, 9-19, 10-3, 10-24, 11-14, 12-5
Wed 6-9, SCIE 200, 77239
Note: 9-12 class postponed to 9-19

CNIT 123: Ethical Hacking and Network Defense
Thu 6-9, SCIE 37, 72250
Anyone can join this course free!

CNIT 126: Practical Malware Analysis
Tue 6-9, MUB 388, 78188

CNIT 127: Exploit Development
78189 Sat 1-4, SCIE 37

CNIT 152: Incident Response
Mon 6-9, MUB 388, 78482

All classes above live-streamed free
See individual course pages for details

Taught by Elizabeth Biddlecome

CNIT 140: IT Security Practices
Sat 10-1, SCIE 37, 77301
Training for the Collegiate Cyberdefense Competition

CNIT 197 & 198: Internship and Work Experience
77248 & 77249 Orientation & Job Fair, Tue Sept 4 4-6 in MUB 140

S214 Open Lab Hours
Lab Monitor Check-Ins

Office hrs: 30 min. after each class in SCIE 214, except the first week of the semester

Calendar of Instruction  ·  Payroll Schedules

Cybersecurity Programs

AS Degree · CyberSecurity Certficate · Advanced Cybersecurity Certificate
Petition for Associate Degree · Certificate Petition · BA-IT Degree (in Fall 2019)
Honors Program · Security Apprenticeship Program  ·  Promotional slide show

Regular Training Events

OpenLate @OpenDNS on Tues. evenings
Pacific IT Pros (see website for schedule)


Upcoming Events


Fri, Sep 21, 2018 NSA Codebreaker Challenge


Fri, Sep 28 -
Sat, Sep 29, 2018

CactusCon

Phoeniz, AZ

My workshop, Fri 1 PM: Crypto Hero
with Elizabeth Biddlecome


Aug 24 -
Oct 5, 2018

Flare-On RE Challenge

Solutions from 2017


Fri, Sep 28 -
Fri, Oct 12, 2018

picoCTF


Tue, Oct 2, 2018 Cyber Security Club

Security Landscape

4:00 - 6:00 PM, SCIE 200


Tue, Oct 9 -
Thu, Oct 18, 2018

NCSAM CTF


Sun, Oct 21, 2018 Hack the Valley

My workshop: Violent Python


Fri, Nov 9 -
Sun, Nov 11, 2018

PACIFIC HACKERS CONFERENCE


Tue, Nov 13, 2018 Cyber Security Club

4:00 - 6:00 PM, SCIE 100

Speaker: Sam Bowne "What Does a Pentester Do?"


Nov 15, 2018 SOC BATTLE


Nov 16-18, 2018 RITSEC CTF 2018


Thu, Jan 3, 2019 -
Fri, Jan 4, 2019
WASTC

2019 Winter ICT Educators' Conference

Proposed workshop: "Binary Exploits and Assembly Code"

Decision expected in Nov.


Sun, Mar 3, 2019 -
Mon, Mar 4, 2019
BSidesSF


Mon, Mar 4 -
Fri, Mar 8, 2019
RSA

My proposed workshop: Crypto Hero
with Elizabeth Biddlecome

Answer expected in mid-November 2018


Tue, Mar 26, 2019 -
Wed, Mar 27, 2019
Black Hat Asia
Singapore

My proposed workshop: Crypto Hero
with Elizabeth Biddlecome and Dylan Smith


Thu, Mar 28, 2019 -
Sat, Mar 30, 2019
WiCyS
Pittsburg, PA

My proposed workshop: Crypto Hero
with Elizabeth Biddlecome

Notification of status: Saturday, December 1, 2018


BSidesLV

Las Vegas, Tue, Aug 6 - Wed, Aug 7, 2019

The Diana Initiative

DEF CON 27

Las Vegas, Thu, Aug 8 - Sun, Aug 11, 2019

 


Classes Planned for Spring 2019
(May change)

CNIT 50: Network Security Monitoring
Mon 6:10 - 9:00; 1-28, 2-11, 2-25, 3-18, 4-8, 4-29
Website from a previous semester

CNIT 123: Ethical Hacking and Network Defense
Sat 10-1
Website from a previous semester

CNIT 124: Advanced Ethical Hacking
Sat 1-4
Website from a previous semester

CNIT 128: Hacking Mobile Devices
Wed 6-9
Website from a previous semester

CNIT 141: Cryptography for Computer Networks
Tue 6-9

Website from a previous semester

CNIT 197 & 198: Internship and Work Experience
Website from a previous semester

Classes Planned for Fall 2019
(May change)

CNIT 123: Ethical Hacking and Network Defense
Wed 6-9
Website from a previous semester

CNIT 125: CISSP Prep (Information Security Professional)
Sat 10-1 Website from a previous semester

CNIT 126: Practical Malware Analysis
Sat 1-4 Website from a previous semester

CNIT 129S: Securing Web Applications
Tue 6-9 Website from a previous semester

CNIT 197 & 198: Internship and Work Experience
Website from a previous semester

Free MS Office

Certification Test Vouchers

Wi-Fi at CCSF

CCSF Disclaimer

Office365

Updated: 9-20-18 3:31 pm