Sam Bowne
CCSF    CCSF Student Email    CNIT    DreamSpark    News    Contact & Bio    Old Classes    Use Policy    Schedule    Check-in

Comment on My Classes!     Read Comments     Videos & Podcasts     Student Videos


IPv6 Materials     Defcon Materials     Recommended Training Events

Research: Cookie Re-Use · IPv6 RA Flood · Sockstress · ProDiscover · SSD Data Evaporation · Exotic IPv6 Packets · Websmart · Security at Colleges · Domain Locks · Python v. AV · Heartbleed · Evil APT Tool · Libel by SC Mag

CCSF Accreditation - SFGate
CSAW CTF Quals Sept. 19-21 -- Join the CCSF_HACKERS Team! (worth extra credit)
National Cyber League -- Register by 9-20! (Costs $20, worth extra credit)
Free SANS Tutorials (Cyber Aces)
S4: Free IR Con in SF on Sept 18

Fall 2014 Classes

CNIT 10: Careers in Computer Networking
75569 Tue 6 PM MUB 271
Meets on 8-26, 9-16 (delayed), 10-14, 10-28, 11-25, 12-9

CNIT 120: Introduction to Security
73753 Tue & Thur 11:10-12:25 pm SCIE 37

CNIT 123: Ethical Hacking and Network Defense
72250 Thur 6:10 - 9:00 pm SCIE 200

CNIT 125: CISSP Prep
(Information Security Professional)

75572 Weds 6:10 - 9:00 pm CLOUD 218

CNIT 126: Practical Malware Analysis
Mon 6:10 - 9:00 pm SCIE 200

CNIT 197 & 198: Internship and Work Experience
75575 Orientation meeting Thurs Aug. 28, 5 PM, SCIE 37

Office hours: Mon & Thur 8:30 - 9:30 PM in SCIE 214
Tue & Thurs 12:15 - 1:00 PM SCIE 214

S214 Open Lab Hours




CA IPv6 Task Force

Fall 2014 Upcoming Events


Fri, Oct 3 -
Sun, Oct 5
Berkeley
Cal HACKS


Mon, Oct 6
6:10 PM
SCIE 200
Trey Ford, from Rapid7


Tues, Oct 7
6:30 PM
Microsoft


Sat Oct 11 &
Sun Oct 12, 2014
Foothill College

My Talk: I Own Your Web App (5 pm Sat)


Tues, Oct 14
6:10 MUB 271
Eric Courville

Verizon and Founder of the
Northern California PowerShell User Group

Careers in Computer Networking


Fri., Oct 24 -
Sun, Oct 26
Philadelphia, PA
PumpCon      My proposed talk: "When Vuln Disclosure Turns Ugly", with @alexmuentz


Tues, Oct 28
6:10 MUB 271
John Alexander

Senior Product Manager, CloudPassage

Careers in Computer Networking


Tues, Nov 4
6:30 PM
Microsoft


Thu, Nov 20
6 PM SCIE 200
Wardriving


Tues,Dec 2
6:30 PM
Microsoft


Fri, Dec 5 &
Sat, Dec 6
Mt. View


Tues, Dec 9
6:10 MUB 271
Matthew Linton, formerly at NASA, now at Google

Careers in Computer Networking


Mon, Dec 15 -
Wed, Dec 18
Frisco, TX
Texas State Winter Working Connections

My class: Violent Python and Exploit Development


Fall 2014 Past Events


Tues, Aug 26
6:20 MUB 271
Tim Ryan

Technical Operations Manager for CCSF

Careers in Computer Networking


Tues, Sep 2
4:00 PM
Microsoft

Special Presentation on Windows Server and Microsoft Azure


Tue, Sep 9
6 pm
1 Mkt. St. #200, SF
Innovating Women


Sat, Sep 13
9 - 6 MUB 140
OPENHATCH @ CCSF


Thu, Sep 18
San Francisco

S4 INCIDENT RESPONDER AND RESEARCHER CONFERENCE


Fri, Sep 19 -
Sun, Sep 21
Online
CSAW CTF Quals

Our team is CCSF_HACKERS

Results: 1260/5960; Rank 353/1174


Sat, Sep 20
Online
Last day to register for

NATIONAL CYBER LEAGUE


Spring 2015 Classes

These are my requests, they may be changed

CNIT 40: DNS Security
Web page from a previous semester
Tue 6 pm
Meets 1-20, 2-10, 3-10, 3-24, 4-21, 5-12

CNIT 120: Introduction to Security
Web page from a previous semester
73753 Tue & Thur 11:10-12:25 pm SCIE 37

CNIT 123: Ethical Hacking and Network Defense
Web page from a previous semester
Sat. 9 AM

CNIT 124: Advanced Ethical Hacking
Web page from a previous semester

CNIT 127: Exploit Development
Mon. 6 PM
This class has been delayed
for one year so far by the
CCSF Committee to Prevent Progress.
There is currently a delay in deciding
how much longer to delay it.

CNIT 128: Hacking Mobile Devices
Not Yet Approved

CNIT 197 & 198: Internship and Work Experience
Web page from a previous semester

Summer 2015 Upcoming Events

Fri, June 27, 2015 -
Sun, June 29, 2015
San Francisco
ALA Conference
My proposed talk: "Cybersecurity problems at universities"


Announcements

How to get Free Microsoft Software

CCSF CalWomenTech Home

Free Computer Repair

Certification Test Vouchers

ESL Students in CNIT

Sign up at Career Connection for Job Announcements

Wireless Internet Access on CCSF Campus

Make your own PHP Link Manager (an alternative to blogrolling)

Discount Products for Sale - Adobe, Microsoft, and Dell

Free McAffee Antivirus Software for CCSF Students

How to Download and Install SSH Secure File Transfer

Downloading MSDNAA Software

How to Remove Spyware

Vulnerability Scanner



CCSF Disclaimer

several      
Office365 Faculty Email

Last updated: 9-21-14 4:01 pm       Samsnotes